Elks Sponsored Soccer Stars Headed to Kansas

Seven-year-old Alegra Adams, a second grader at Aspen Elementary School and nine-year-old Patrick Hurley are headed to Kansas for The Elks Mid-America Soccer Shoot.   The two came out on top of 121 contestants in a qualifying contest organized by Aspen Elks Lodge #224 held at the Moore Fields in September.   They then advanced […]

2021 Elks Recognition Dinner

Rick Head, PER and Trustee, Aspen Elks; Mark Murphy, PER, Aspen Elks and recipient of a Grand Lodge Outstanding Service Commendation; Diane Spicer, Exalted Ruler, Aspen Elks; Barry Bromka, recipient of the Elk of the Year award; Ann Mullins, recipient of the Citizen of the Year award and Tom Moore, recipient of the Grand Lodge […]

Membership Cards

Tuesday April 13, 2021 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM   RSVP deadline is past Event Types: Elks Lodge

We Care We Share

We Care We Share is our latest program, led by Ken Williams which reaches out to the Western Slope. The link contains all the details and the checks have been issued and received, for a total of $12,800. The only exception is the scholarship which we continue to work on. As I may have mentioned […]

Committee Updates – March 2021

The Lodge is donating a total of $12,800 to two organizations serving veterans on the Western Slope: the VA Western Colorado Health Care System and the VFW Post 3981 in Grand Junction. The funds will be used to provide meals, food boxes, hygiene boxes and clothing for needy veterans and Appreciation Bags for the residents […]

VFW Auxiliary 3981

VFW Auxiliary 3981, Grand Junction, CO, Treasurer Judy Ladue and Beth Long , Activities Director of the Colorado State Veterans Nursing Home in Rifle, CO get ready to distribute Appreciation Bags to the veterans in the home purchased with funds provided by Aspen Elks Lodge #224.